Share this release

Next Release

Jamie McHugh
"Mind Games"

Jamie McHugh is Underwater's new prodigy.

With releases already under his belt for Brique Rouge, CR2, Lot 49 and more, we jumped on the opportunity to sign this amazing selection of tracks when the opportunity arose.
The first single H2O has already gone down a storm with Sasha, James Zabiela, Pete Tong, Slam, Satoshii Tomie, Nic Fanciulli etc. and has also picked up some Radio 1 plays on the show "In New Music We Trust" with Mistress De Funk.
The album is pre-dominantly techno with some softer interludes and forms an overall impressive package.
The album opens on a soft piano riff and then gets right into the thick of it with a couple of deep house numbers. The next few tracks are atmospheric tech-house pieces full of cool basslines and samples... then the techno kicks in.
Highlights include singles "I Get Deep", "Lunar" and then onto Sasha's favourite "H2O".
Just like Jamie's DJ sets, the album simply builds and builds with one storming track after another taking the listener through different moods and grooves. The album intro acts as the outro as well. A great all round piece of work that we are delighted to have on the label.

Written & Produced by Jamie McHugh.
Additional Production on all tracks by Jamie McHugh & Alex Williams.
Engineering by D. Robertson on tracks 2, 3, 4, 5 and 8.
Published by Dharma Songs.
(P) & (C) 2008 Underwater Records

1. Stammer Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. The Trip Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Straight up Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Let Me Take You Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Livvy's Dream Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. I Get Deep Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Higher Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. Lunar Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. H2O Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. Siren Buy Track ( 0.94)
11. So Strange Buy Track ( 0.94)
12. Reprise Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 8.01)